It Was a Good Day for a Derby

Photo by Rog Walker from a photo essay “Waiting” by Rog Walker and Bianca Pandit of speakingpixels.com

I love all the sartorial flourishes.

Clearly vests, fobs and chains are on the top of my list – that’s why I’m compelled to design them first. But I always love to don a hat. And this derby is a favorite.

I’m not sure why – perhaps because it makes me look like an Englishman, perhaps because it doubles as a hard hat thereby providing me with extra protection as I walk around the city, perhaps because I love the Avengers.

All I know is that the day I met my friends Rog Walker and Bianca Pandit for their photo essay “Waiting” – it was a good day to wear a derby.

If you’d like to see more of their work check out their blog speakingpixels.com.

And if you have an extra  moment please check out my kickstarter video by searching for Sartorial Pairings at kickstarter.com.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

